• May all sentient beings have happy minds!

Amazon cover image
Image from Amazon.com
Image from Google Jackets
Image from OpenLibrary

Zen tails : primary values : student workbook / Ross Farrelly ; an educational program based on the Zen Tails picture books written by Peter Whitfield ; illustrated by Nancy Bevington.

By: Contributor(s): Publisher: Allambie Heights, N.S.W. : New Frontier Publishing, 2006Description: 80 pages : colour illustrations ; 22 cmContent type:
  • text
  • still image
Media type:
  • unmediated
Carrier type:
  • volume
  • 1921042311 (paperback)
Subject(s): DDC classification:
  • A823.4 23
Tags from this library: No tags from this library for this title. Log in to add tags.
Star ratings
    Average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)

"An educational program based on the Zen tails picture books written by Peter Whitfield, illustrated by Nancy Bevington."

Meet the team -- Brainstorming worksheet -- Writing exercises 1-7 -- Up and down (cut out your own book) -- Picture this -- My questions -- Writing exercise 8 -- Bruno dreams of ice cream (cut out your own book) -- My questions -- Writing exercise 9 -- No presents please (cut out your own book) -- My questions -- Writing exercises 10-11 -- Are you sure? (cut out your own book) -- Writing exercise 12 -- Drawing exercise -- Writing exercise 13.

Zen Tails is a ground-breaking collection of books based on stories drawn from great philosophical tails. Beautifully illustrated and adapted for children, each story includes the original tale as well as a moral. Zen Tails: Primary Values is an educational program based on the Zen Tails series of books and addresses fundamental questions which must be faced by each of us as we move through life. These questions are simple enough to be understood by young children, yet profound enough to warrant a lifetime of study, reflection and practice.

This workbook will give students (children 6-7) a permanent record of their progress in the Zen Tails: Primary Values program. Skills include: recalling a plot; examining character traits; interpreting stories; relating these stories to their own experience; testing assertions in the light of experience; listening to other points of view; modifying their own point of view in light of shared discussion; defending and arguing in support of an interpretation; responding to and assessing others' arguments.
Source: Publisher

Grades 3 & 4. Ages 8-10.

Item type Current library Collection Call number Status Date due Barcode
Book Book Buddhist Library and Meditation Centre Children's Area Fiction JGE FARR (Browse shelf(Opens below)) Available 2024-0073

There are no comments on this title.

to post a comment.

Hosted by Prosentient